An attack is not the same as a check. In the rule book, these are often linked together as they are similar in the way roles, bonuses, and advantages/disadvantages are handled. The differences...
Posts by Mia
You can cast cure wounds on any creature that you can touch. In the 5th edition of Dungeons and Dragons, you are able to touch any creature plus yourself. With the ability to touch your own character...
The simple answer is that any creature that can understand written language can attempt to use a scroll. Whether it will be effective or not depends on the type of scroll, if the scroll is on your...
There are multiple ways you can get feats throughout the game: 1. Have a Dungeon Master that allows them/plays house rules 2. Become a Variant Human at Level 3. Gain feats every time you have an...
If using dash is included as a bonus action for the characters you are playing with, the level you are at, or the skills you are mastering, you can dash twice in DnD 5e. This allows you to dash for...
While you can, it is important to check with your Dungeon Master (DM). Some DM’s do not allow the banishment spell to be performed in their games. Others will allow it, but there is a limit on when...